Re: Re: BG 44k (Was: Tuning the ZDJL)
From: Anup Pahari (apahari@erols.com)
Date: Mon 04 Mar 2002 - 07:51:52 EST
I bought the stuff recently at a foreign car service place -- 20 bucks
per can!
the sales guy mentioned that he has found a product called "wynns" that
is made of the same stuff, but comes in a larger bottle for the same
price. I don't know if thats true or he just found a better wholesale
price and wants to keep selling it as a replacement for BG 44K at the
same price. has anyone else heard of it?
Also, is the naptha thing a different BG product than the 44K fuel
system cleaner? Puor into gas tank of into crankcase? thanks
anup pahari
jonmccurry wrote:
>> WHERE DO YOU GET IT?
>>
>> I've checked with all of the local auto parts shops, but they seem
>
> to be
>
>> ignorant of the product.
>
>
> That's because most of them ARE ignor... nevermind.
>
> Seriously though, you have to get BG 44k and the "internal combustion
> chamber cleaner" containing Naptha at a dealership's parts
> department. I have never seen either one at a parts shop like
> AutoZone or the like. Some parts houses have something like internal
> combustion chamber cleaner type stuff, but it isn't as good, mainly
> because none of it contains Naptha. I have found 44K and Naptha
> internal combustion chamber cleaner at various dealerships, some used
> to carry either/or but don't now, and others have recently started
> carrying it. Just call and ask around. You can ask for the BG 44K
> by name, the "internal combustion cleaner" is the name of some stuff
> I got at one dealership, but might vary at another dealership, just
> make sure its internal combustion chamber cleaner and that it
> contains Naptha.
>
> PugNut.
>
>
>
> Recommended format for your email subject lines:
> Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
>
> Examples:
> 505 88 V6 Mileage
> 405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
> ************************************************
> To unsubscribe from this list send a blank email message to PEUGEOT-L-UNSUBSCRIBE@EGROUPS.COM
> ************************************************
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
>
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Mon 04 Mar 2002 - 07:54:18 EST