Peugeot RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?

From: Timberlake, Mark (mtimberlake@mitsuibabcock.com)
Date: Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:01:03 EST

  • Next message: Timberlake, Mark: "RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?"

    That phone number is for a UK mobile phone/cellphone.

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Art Hughes [mailto:pro4art@core.com]
    Sent: 25 March 2004 16:03
    To: peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
    Subject: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?

    Thought I would run this past the list. Phone number is nothing I ever saw.
    Makes me think they want my bank acct number to rip me off.
    Anyone seen this before? A variation of the "Africa" buyer?
    Am selling my RX7 to cut down my "fleet", and next to go is my 92 Volvo
    Wagon, which will leave me just my 86 505 Wagon and the wife's car.

    Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
    -------Original Message-------

    From: john west
    Date: 03/25/04 10:20:26
    To: pro4art@core.com
    Subject: 1988 Mada RX7 Convertible

    Hello,
    My name is John West, sales manager of sunrise autoprocurement company, We
    are an automobile procurement concern that specialise in the purchase and
    shipping of vehicles to our numerous customers worldwide.We have a customer
    interested in purchasing your car mentioned above for the sum of $5500 We
    will arrange a pick up of the vehicle once payment is confirmed by you
    Please acknowledge the offer and we will instruct the buyer to have the
    funds remitted to your account as soon as possible.You can call me on
    +0044-7960147849 Thanks,

    Regards....................J.West.

    Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping" your friends today!
    Download Messenger Now

    [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

    Recommended format for your email subject lines:
    Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject

    Examples:
    505 88 V6 Mileage
    405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
    ************************************************
    To unsubscribe from this list send a blank email message to
    PEUGEOT-L-UNSUBSCRIBE@EGROUPS.COM
    ************************************************

    Yahoo! Groups Sponsor

    ADVERTISEMENT
     
    <http://rd.yahoo.com/SIG=12c9upuok/M=281792.4727319.5879690.1261774/D=egroup
    web/S=1705294072:HM/EXP=1080317002/A=2058224/R=0/SIG=116652qbq/*http://my.ya
    hoo.com/promo/ppets.html> click here
     
    <http://us.adserver.yahoo.com/l?M=281792.4727319.5879690.1261774/D=egroupweb
    /S=:HM/A=2058224/rand=375577856>

       _____

    Yahoo! Groups Links

    * To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/peugeot-L/
    <http://groups.yahoo.com/group/peugeot-L/>
      

    * To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    peugeot-L-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
    <mailto:peugeot-L-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com?subject=Unsubscribe>
      

    * Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
    <http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/> .

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    IMPORTANT NOTICE.

    This E-Mail and any files transmitted with it, are confidential and may be
    privileged and are for the exclusive use of the intended recipient(s).
    If you are not the intended recipient(s) please note that any form
    of distribution, copying or use of this communication or the
    information in it, is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

    If you have received this E-Mail in error please return it to the sender.
    We should be grateful if you would also copy the communication to
    postmaster@mitsuibabcock.com then delete the E-Mail and destroy any
    copies of it.

    It is your responsibility to scan any attachments for viruses.

    For further information, visit us at WWW.MITSUIBABCOCK.COM

    [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

    ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
    Yahoo! Autos. Everything you need to know about buying
    or selling a car. FREE Quotes, 360° Tours, Research,
    Blue Book, Compare Vehicles, Buy Used
    http://us.click.yahoo.com/kEZsdA/bwnGAA/YiGOAA/4jLplB/TM
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------~->

    Recommended format for your email subject lines:
    Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject

    Examples:
    505 88 V6 Mileage
    405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:03:09 EST