RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
From: Art Hughes (pro4art@core.com)
Date: Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:17:53 EST
Boy, that was a fast response. Your email came while I was still typing a
message to the guy.
Gist of response; "Not a USA phone number, what do you want, no bank acct
over the net, or phone, and if I don't get a response by 3/26/04 5PM will
consider this a closed matter."
Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
-------Original Message-------
From: Timberlake, Mark
Date: 03/25/04 11:01:03
To: 'Art Hughes'; peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
Subject: RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
That phone number is for a UK mobile phone/cellphone.
-----Original Message-----
From: Art Hughes [mailto:pro4art@core.com]
Sent: 25 March 2004 16:03
To: peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
Thought I would run this past the list. Phone number is nothing I ever saw.
Makes me think they want my bank acct number to rip me off.
Anyone seen this before? A variation of the "Africa" buyer?
Am selling my RX7 to cut down my "fleet", and next to go is my 92 Volvo
Wagon, which will leave me just my 86 505 Wagon and the wife's car.
Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Yahoo! Autos. Everything you need to know about buying
or selling a car. FREE Quotes, 360° Tours, Research,
Blue Book, Compare Vehicles, Buy Used
http://us.click.yahoo.com/kEZsdA/bwnGAA/YiGOAA/4jLplB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Recommended format for your email subject lines:
Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
Examples:
505 88 V6 Mileage
405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:15:09 EST