RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
From: Art Hughes (pro4art@core.com)
Date: Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:28:04 EST
The article on the scam you pointed me to is word for word of the first
contact. Only diff is poor Mr Cole must have been fired, as they have a new
manager!! (chuckle)
Thanks for the info. Not at all surprised.
Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
-------Original Message-------
From: Timberlake, Mark
Date: 03/25/04 11:04:55
To: Timberlake, Mark; 'Art Hughes'; peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
Subject: RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
follow up... it IS a variant of the 'Africa' scam...
http://www.ar-auto.com/news_alert.php
-----Original Message-----
From: Timberlake, Mark [mailto:mtimberlake@mitsuibabcock.com]
Sent: 25 March 2004 16:01
To: 'Art Hughes'; peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
Subject: RE: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
That phone number is for a UK mobile phone/cellphone.
-----Original Message-----
From: Art Hughes [mailto:pro4art@core.com]
Sent: 25 March 2004 16:03
To: peugeot-L@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
Thought I would run this past the list. Phone number is nothing I ever saw.
Makes me think they want my bank acct number to rip me off.
Anyone seen this before? A variation of the "Africa" buyer?
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Yahoo! Autos. Everything you need to know about buying
or selling a car. FREE Quotes, 360° Tours, Research,
Blue Book, Compare Vehicles, Buy Used
http://us.click.yahoo.com/kEZsdA/bwnGAA/YiGOAA/4jLplB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Recommended format for your email subject lines:
Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
Examples:
505 88 V6 Mileage
405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 11:25:09 EST