Peugeot Re: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?

From: Kit Foster (foster@netbox.com)
Date: Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 15:21:36 EST

  • Next message: Brian Holm: "Re: Will engine fit?"

    That's a British mobile phone number. The "MO" does sound
    reminiscent of a tale of woe I heard on another list. I don't remember
    whether it was a "drain the bank" tale, or "steal the car." In any case,
    I'd be wary, wary, wary.

    Kit

    On 25 Mar 2004 at 11:02, Art Hughes wrote:

    > Thought I would run this past the list. Phone number is nothing I
    > ever saw.
    > Makes me think they want my bank acct number to rip me off.
    > Anyone seen this before? A variation of the "Africa" buyer?
    > Am selling my RX7 to cut down my "fleet", and next to go is my 92
    > Volvo Wagon, which will leave me just my 86 505 Wagon and the wife's
    > car.
    >
    > Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
    > -------Original Message-------
    >
    > From: john west
    > Date: 03/25/04 10:20:26
    > To: pro4art@core.com
    > Subject: 1988 Mada RX7 Convertible
    >
    > Hello,
    > My name is John West, sales manager of sunrise autoprocurement
    > company, We are an automobile procurement concern that specialise in
    > the purchase and shipping of vehicles to our numerous customers
    > worldwide.We have a customer interested in purchasing your car
    > mentioned above for the sum of $5500 We will arrange a pick up of the
    > vehicle once payment is confirmed by you Please acknowledge the offer
    > and we will instruct the buyer to have the funds remitted to your
    > account as soon as possible.You can call me on +0044-7960147849
    > Thanks,
    >
    > Regards....................J.West.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping" your friends today!
    > Download Messenger Now
    >
    >
    > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
    >
    >
    >
    > ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
    > ---------------------~--> Yahoo! Autos. Everything you need to know
    > about buying or selling a car. FREE Quotes, 360° Tours, Research,
    > Blue Book, Compare Vehicles, Buy Used
    > http://us.click.yahoo.com/kEZsdA/bwnGAA/YiGOAA/4jLplB/TM
    > ---------------------------------------------------------------------~
    > ->
    >
    > Recommended format for your email subject lines:
    > Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
    >
    > Examples:
    > 505 88 V6 Mileage
    > 405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
    > ************************************************
    > To unsubscribe from this list send a blank email message to
    > PEUGEOT-L-UNSUBSCRIBE@EGROUPS.COM
    > ************************************************
    >
    > Yahoo! Groups Links
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

    Recommended format for your email subject lines:
    Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject

    Examples:
    505 88 V6 Mileage
    405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Thu 25 Mar 2004 - 15:42:15 EST