Re: Re: O/T Buying my car Scam?
From: lee njue (njue337@yahoo.com)
Date: Fri 26 Mar 2004 - 13:28:59 EST
Hi everybody?
its very dissapointing for some of you in this group
to think that just because someone is emailing from
africa tney trying to steal yuour car or money. I
recently posred a message with a problem with a
peugeot 505 v6 that could not turn and crank, i got a
few hel;pful replies, i also sent emails to mucheke
john and lil jim asking about the cars, but just
because we r in africa does not mean its a scam,that
is so racist of some of you. my name is lee limathi
njue and for anyone genuine with a good 505 v6 and
wants to help my cell phone is 254-0721-311038, please
if u think we in africa cant buy your car please dont
call me, who would want to scam a peugeot anyway?
thanks mucheke and the guy who told me what the
firewqll is.
lee
--- Kit Foster <foster@netbox.com> wrote:
> That's a British mobile phone number. The "MO" does
> sound
> reminiscent of a tale of woe I heard on another
> list. I don't remember
> whether it was a "drain the bank" tale, or "steal
> the car." In any case,
> I'd be wary, wary, wary.
>
> Kit
>
>
> On 25 Mar 2004 at 11:02, Art Hughes wrote:
>
> > Thought I would run this past the list. Phone
> number is nothing I
> > ever saw.
> > Makes me think they want my bank acct number to
> rip me off.
> > Anyone seen this before? A variation of the
> "Africa" buyer?
> > Am selling my RX7 to cut down my "fleet", and next
> to go is my 92
> > Volvo Wagon, which will leave me just my 86 505
> Wagon and the wife's
> > car.
> >
> > Art Hughes Columbus, Ohio
> > -------Original Message-------
> >
> > From: john west
> > Date: 03/25/04 10:20:26
> > To: pro4art@core.com
> > Subject: 1988 Mada RX7 Convertible
> >
> > Hello,
> > My name is John West, sales manager of sunrise
> autoprocurement
> > company, We are an automobile procurement concern
> that specialise in
> > the purchase and shipping of vehicles to our
> numerous customers
> > worldwide.We have a customer interested in
> purchasing your car
> > mentioned above for the sum of $5500 We will
> arrange a pick up of the
> > vehicle once payment is confirmed by you Please
> acknowledge the offer
> > and we will instruct the buyer to have the funds
> remitted to your
> > account as soon as possible.You can call me on
> +0044-7960147849
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Regards....................J.West.
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping"
> your friends today!
> > Download Messenger Now
> >
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been
> removed]
> >
> >
> >
> > ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
> > ---------------------~--> Yahoo! Autos. Everything
> you need to know
> > about buying or selling a car. FREE Quotes, 360°
> Tours, Research,
> > Blue Book, Compare Vehicles, Buy Used
> >
>
http://us.click.yahoo.com/kEZsdA/bwnGAA/YiGOAA/4jLplB/TM
> >
>
---------------------------------------------------------------------~
> > ->
> >
> > Recommended format for your email subject lines:
> > Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
> >
> > Examples:
> > 505 88 V6 Mileage
> > 405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
> > ************************************************
> > To unsubscribe from this list send a blank email
> message to
> > PEUGEOT-L-UNSUBSCRIBE@EGROUPS.COM
> > ************************************************
> >
> > Yahoo! Groups Links
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>
>
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Finance Tax Center - File online. File on time.
http://taxes.yahoo.com/filing.html
Recommended format for your email subject lines:
Model # [Model Letters] Year Subject
Examples:
505 88 V6 Mileage
405 Mi16 89 Ignition Coil source?
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.4 : Fri 26 Mar 2004 - 13:30:21 EST